(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for the tonic to my gin.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards






Wine tasting


in his own words...

I moved to DC two years ago, and in those two years, I've really grown. Although I was already an independent person, I've become stronger and more confident. I recently moved into my own apartment and started a new career path. Both of these large steps took planning, but more importantly, they required a leap of faith and courage. I believe the dating world requires a similar approach. It is all well and good to think you'll meet someone someday, perhaps through fate, but sometimes fate needs a hand. I don't consider the bar scene to be that hand. I'd rather see a play, visit a museum, or cook with friends at home than hang out in a crowded bar. Discussing books, art, or politics over a glass of wine is far more appealing that shouting over loud music and cocktails with bizarre names. I'm a bit of a nerd, with an interest in history, trivia, and style (not fashion; there is a difference). As a Southerner, I love small towns; however, I appreciate all the Washington has to offer and exploring the city is my favorit hobby (aside from making bowties). I'd like to meet someone who appreciates the diversity of DC and other cultures, as well as a thirst for knowledge.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral