(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have more energy than most people
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports




in his own words...

Id like to find someone who is at the same place in their life as I am. I’m 27, biracial; I like to camp and bike or go out to pubs. I am kind of a home body I enjoy watching documentaries at night. I don’t like to wake up before 8. I was in the navy for 4 years, and worked in an emergency room for 4 years. I went back to school three years ago and graduated with an associate last year. Right now I’m interning in Washington and I will be going on to a state university in the fall where I’ll study forestry and resource management. Ultimately I think I’d like to be a ranger, but I have changed careers before so who knows… I get on well with people who are educated and articulate. I follow politics and welcome new ideas. I am in good shape but don’t want to spend a lot of time in the gym. I have always been attracted to people who are open, easy to know and not afraid to live. I am looking for a relationship that is not too intense. I will be going to school for the next 2-3 years but I would really like to meet a good person to spend time with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral