PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

CC

40 | Washington, District of Columbia

I suspect a hardware store is a more interesting place to meet a guy than a bar.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think it is important to be direct
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Gardening

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Volunteering

Fitness

in her own words...

ME: Once I set myself on fire while making a grilled cheese sandwich. I have a terrible memory. I have driven a combine. I don't know how to put music on my smartphone. I have changed a tire, changed a thermostat, portaged a canoe, been arrested, and ridden in an ambulance. I have met Miss America, Sister Sledge, and danced on the Lincoln Memorial. I like whole milk in my lattes, soy on my cereal, goat in my cheese, cashmere in my sweaters, synthetic in my pillows. I have done the polar bear plunge and the electric slide. YOU: I am attracted to intellect. Show me your wit, make me smile. I can do the same for you. I hope you’re irreverent, too. I hope you are patient, smart, and thoughtful. Let's think about this wild world together. You believe climate change is caused by humans. You are kind to service people. ME + YOU: I really enjoy a compelling partner. Someone terrific with whom to laugh, enjoy our city, eat good food, see cool theater, art, and music, discuss the day’s issues and absurdities, think through questions, and solve problems. Join me for some of this adventure? WHAMMY-your pet: I’m allergic to most things with hair. Your dog and I may come to tolerate each other, true affection is unlikely. TURN ONS: Intelligence, positive attitude, optimism, humor, achievement—are you good at things you do? That’s hot. TURN OFFS: Opinion stated as fact. I’m interested in discussion, exploration, and conversation, not debate. Firearms. No weapons, please. The suburbs—we can’t commute to date. I hope you live in DC.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral