(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


44 | Washington, District of Columbia

Whoever has the most stories at the end... wins.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

Why are 'adventurer' and 'intellectual' two separate categories in defining your friends here? My friends are both! I spent most of my 20s traveling around the world (all continents but Antarctica—too cold for my Florida blood), in order to see things on my own terms. Most recently I’ve done research/lived in southern Africa. Spent my early 30s in grad school and now work with the USG. My interests: obviously traveling. I’m a voracious reader, don’t watch much TV, but when I do it’s usually decompression-based (read: wicked humor—things like Jon Stewart and Showtime). I think I’ve seen all of about 10 minutes of reality TV over the last decade and currently wonder how the United States is actually a functioning society. I work out almost everyday, preferably outdoors or in dance classes. Love being outdoors in general. Also like writing and have recently gotten into painting even though I am currently pretty bad at it. (Prefer to remain bad rather than sit through a show teaching me how to paint.) Enjoy the theatre, a quiet coffee shop for a good laugh/conversation, dinner parties with cool cats who tell stories of debauchery (most recently these were about Nigeria), or local pubs with live music. My temperament: quite friendly/outgoing, but also enjoy my downtime. Don’t have to constantly be around people to be happy, nor am I afraid to go up and introduce myself to a group at a social function. I fit in well in all kinds of social situations--I can talk to Ambassadors as easily as I can to impoverished people in the poorest of countries. Don’t like drama or conflict, but I will fight to the death for something I believe in. I’m pretty direct and to the point about things. Also very confident about myself, but definitely don’t take myself too seriously. I often look like I’m up to something mischievous…on the weekends, I usually am and will always blame my friends the next day.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral