(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Are we really a match? Let's find out!

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts






in his own words...

Hi, guys… I work as a senior analyst with a government agency and am pretty content with my job. I live in Logan Circle and love the neighborhood. Despite living in the “gayborhood” as it's been called, I don’t really consider myself as being plugged into the gay scene. I’m a pretty low-key guy, but still like to laugh and have fun. I’m responsible, and if I commit to something, I’ll follow through. I may come off as a little shy at first, particularly in large groups. However, once the ice has melted a bit, I’m usually comfortable around most anyone. Physically, I’m 6’1”, 175 lbs, brown hair, green eyes, fair skin, and have a light beard. Besides work, I spend some of my free time at the gym. Although I don’t have a stereotypical gym body, I enjoy working out with my trainer a couple times a week. I regularly attend a local welcoming and affirming church and am active in its GLBT group and several of its community activities. One of things I enjoy most is travel. My favorite destinations so far have been New Zealand and southern Africa. When I turned 40, I set a goal for myself to see all 50 states by the time I turn 50—I’ve only got 2 more to go (IN & HI)! I also enjoy making the occasional weekend trip to NYC or Philly. I think most everyone is looking for something more in life, and I’m no exception. I’ve reached a point in my life where I would like to be in a committed relationship. I’m generally most attracted to guys around my age, but that’s not a hard and fast rule. Being a non-smoker and drug-free is, though. Social drinking is fine with me (I don’t drink much), but I’m well past the point in my life of going out and getting drunk. You too should be looking toward a committed relationship and we should have some similar interests. If it sounds like we may have some things in common, hit me up and say “Hi”. Thanks for reading about me :-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
  • education:
    • Any