(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Seeking loving, lifelong travel, adventure and parental partner

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

People describe me as adventurous, funny, easygoing, friendly, flexible, affectionate, romantic and absurdly well-traveled (160+ foreign countries, all 50 States multiple times & all US territories except American Samoa). Having an appreciation of both the finer and simpler things in life, I feel I represent a unique combination of Midwestern values, being originally from Des Moines, Iowa, and worldly sophistication. OK, sounds corny, but true! I'm spiritual but not religious, though raised Catholic, and have lived in Paris, The Hague, Frankfurt (Germany), Bangkok, Abuja (Nigeria), Baltimore, DC, and N. Miami Beach/Aventura. I was an American diplomat for 12 years and have lived in the U.S. for only 3 of the last 14 years, when I was based in Miami but traveled weekly throughout the hemisphere. I just returned to the Washington area after having lived in Abuja for the past 5 years.A big part of the reason I returned is that I would like to meet somebody special, "settle down" (figuratively at least), and start a family in a safe, accepting, gastronomically diverse, and most importantly, intellectually/culturally stimulating environment. Family is very important to me. Besides a large, close-knit and far-flung extended family, I have 2 younger sisters with whom I’m very close, and proud of. I enjoy collecting art/antiques that are culturally relevant to their country of origin and am an enriched air certified Advanced Open Water Diver, who loves the outdoors and lives for adventure and new experiences. Fan of: Iowa Hawkeye football, Hopkins lax, and the perennially underachieving Minnesota Vikings. I'm also searching for someone who can identify with my beloved grandfather's creed. Despite being secretly a man of significant means, he believed that, "A Hundred Years From Now, it will not matter what my bank account was, the sort of house I lived in, or the kind of car I drove . But the world may be different because I was important in the life of a child."

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral