(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


52 | Washington, District of Columbia

Explore, Discuss, Repeat?

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



in her own words...

I've lived here before and in California and I am still adjusting. I'd like someone who is still willing to do some of the great things that we can do in DC. Go to that talk at Politics and Prose, listen to a free concert, check out one of the hundreds of bars withing 2 miles of my place, notice the subtleties of early spring. You need a job that you don't hate. You actually do like to do things, can occasionally plan them, will randomly do something new just to see, don't reject entire genres of music without listening to them. In other words, you are single, available, and open-minded. You may very well be a bicyclist, but you don't have to be avid. Oh and did I mention you read - books -- yup those things with covers and not a lot of pictures. Of course, you read other things; indeed you might share my problem of obsessively reading almost anything, or you might not. Why you might be picky enough to be amused by me? I'm relaxed (I did move from California), informed, partial to parenthetical statements (it just give you so much flexibility), have a job that is interesting but does not consume my life I've got a smile that make people smile. I've got long legs. I have a dog that people adore. I actually like my family (so you don't have to hear long complicated stories about how mean they are to me -- well, except for when they are or when those stories are funny). I'm not drawn to pretentiousness, but rather to awareness of self (not only in a zen-like way, can just be "I am what I am.") Enough, I'll stop now -- you can ask me anything and I will tell you complete with parentheses. What might I ask you: what do you see out your window? can you walk and read? what made you laugh today?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral