(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Those who wander are not always lost.

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hmmmm. These things are always tricky and awkward so I'm gonna keep this short and sweet. I grew up in West Virginia but was living in NYC prior to moving to DC. I've been here for a little over 2 years and have really grown to enjoy this city. I think it has a great mix of culture, food, and fun things to do and see without being overwhelming. I think I'm pretty adventurous and love trying new things. I love being outdoors and all related activities, especially hiking, camping, rafting, playing tennis and soccer, or just strolling through a new section of the city on a nice day. I like happy hours and brunch on the weekends with friends. Good food and wine excites me. But I'm also perfectly content to sit at home watching sports, drinking beer, and eating pizza. My true passion has to be traveling. I've been in over 30 countries. I've mostly traveled by myself and have made some lifelong friends as a result of my trips. I spent one summer backpacking through Europe, 5 months in Central America, and most recently (although it was several years ago now), over 4 months backpacking in Southeast Asia. While I do enjoy traveling alone and meeting new people, I'd love to find someone who suffers from the same wanderlust as myself. Other than that, I'm pretty laid back. I can be a bit sarcastic but that usually doesn't come out until you really get to know me. My family means the world to me. I know how to (and do) work hard, but I also know how to relax and have fun. I think I have a good work/life balance and that's important to me. I'm looking for someone who likes to laugh and have fun and doesn't take themselves too seriously, someone to try new restaurants and travel the globe with, and someone who respects my opinions without trying to change them or bring them into alignment with their own. If I've left something out, feel free to ask!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral