(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | Washington, District of Columbia

An International Man

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »


Dining out



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I have recently returned from overseas, and thought that I had better get out more and expand my dating horizons. I am a Foreign Service Officer, and I (mostly) enjoy my job; it allows me to see a fair bit of the world, and is intellectually stimulating. Foreign cultures and countries energize me--I am happiest when I am abroad. I am outgoing, and enjoy good wine, food and conversation. While I like dining out, I mostly prefer to cook for others. I am a good cook, and enjoy having friends over for dinner. The kinds of activities that I enjoy most are day hiking, biking, gallery crawls, and reading. I have lived in a number of states, mostly up and down the East Coast, and in the Mid West. Additionally, I have lived in Italy, Germany, Vietnam, and served in the Peace Corps in Botswana. My ideal mate would be a woman confident in herself. Responsible, easy going and open minded professional, with a good sense of humor, and a desire to see the world. Humor is important because I can sometimes be sarcastic (Usually though I am reasonably amusing). I am looking for an intelligent woman and value loyalty highly; I am intensely loyal.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral