(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

Strong exterior, soft interior

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting



in her own words...

I am looking for a partner. I've shifted from match (which I've determined is a site where a lot of men look for hook-up buddies) to chemistry in the hopes of finding someone that wants to invest, COMMUNICATE, and put the effort into a meaningful relationship. Beyond that I thought I would just sketch what I would ultimately love to find in a partner. Someone affectionate - yes, I do PDA. Nothing near warranting "get a room" but a peck here and there, holding hands, quick shoulder rub (I am an awesome masseuse). Someone who wants pets (I have a female boxer) and kids but that doesn't mean they want to ditch that explorer itch. I've been all over the world - lived in Vietnam for a year with side trips to Cambodia and Laos, spent a summer in Geneva, studied in India, South Africa and Brazil, coordinated a study abroad program in Tanzania, and made quick jaunts to France, Italy, China, Costa Rica and Cuba. I would love to work in Europe for a few years. I want to take my kids on international trips. Someone who likes to go to a wine bar/happy hour one or two nights a week and wants to take me on hot dates on a Friday or Saturday night (yes, I have rhythm). I work in the environmental field so ultimately I want a partner who a) believes climate change is real; b) is interested in my career (and vice versa); and c) wants/is willing to strive to live a relatively low footprint lifestyle. I went to a liberal arts college in Mass so I like some intellectual activities - continuing education as they say - museums, documentaries/intellectual films (E St Theater anyone?), photography (I dabble in photography myself), perusing bookstores, etc. I have an extremely sarcastic/smartass sense of humor...I can tone it down but it's here to stay so has to be tolerable. The last may be the kicker - I am from N. California and would ultimately like to live in the Bay Area. For the right person, this MAY be negotiable :) Need to be looking for a lot more than just good looks...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral