(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Getting by

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out




Watching sports


in his own words...

I am easy going and like to have fun. I love the simple things in life and a good laugh is one of the most simple... so guess what? I like all kinds of comedy even the ridiculous kind. I like stimulating discussion and things as everyday as hearing about someone's day. The fall and spring are my favorite seasons (fall first) and I am always looking for an excuse to sit outside and have a glass of wine. Just being outside on a good day is nice! Picture a guy you can sit outside laugh and joke with as the people go by, or relax at a show, or just sit home with and watch movies and eat ordered in food... someone who will text you just because he thought of you at some odd moment during the day. I love good conversation and don't mind talking about lots of things from art, academics, politics, music, and contemporary topics. I also like to listen maybe more than talk. Trust and honesty are hugely important to me because I think it is almost impossible to get those things back once they are lost.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral