(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

You only live once...Are you ready to start?

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm very humorous, slightly nerdy, sensitive and a poetic teddy bear inside. I was asked to describe how I'm built, what I think and feel. We seldom find that complete freedom that comes with real in the moment communication. I know nothing, but to honor, to champion, protect and support the one who captures my heart, my senses are wide open, my soul is inspired. Maybe someone can feel and see my spirit and find its place with mine. I find that I approach most things from the standpoint of gratitude and empathy...I'll explain later. It’s difficult to express these words in this forum, but I have a duty to honor this process. I’m originally from Florida and travel back every now and then. I'm looking to meet someone who likes the experience of discovery and enjoys fun loving conversation now and then as well as good deep conversation. I love to be challenged mentally and would enjoy a connection/friendship that offers a balance in regard to life style. I'm a very good cook and have about 10 dishes which are nearly world famous... in my mind. I'm comfortable in all environments from my garden to the farm/ranch to the corporate office. I created a flexible lifestyle that has allowed me to placate my entrepreneurial spirit and need to create. This is why I'm here today my first week on match looking for a person to date who has similar values. I'd like my match to have a very unique insight/mind, love nature, sight see, love animals, like late night walks, being near the water, being physically active and appreciate an occasional comical exchange as much as a deep soulful conversation… One’s inside must surpass the outside only then can I truly partner, be a soul mate and unyielding selfless protector. You WON'T be intimidating or too strong presence for me as it’s not a competition ; )

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral