(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | Washington, District of Columbia

Success is my only option, failure is not!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts





Wine tasting

in his own words...

I ended a 2+ year relationship over a year ago. It helped me learn about myself and know what I need to thrive! My job is meaningful and I love it! I would like to find someone who also has achieved some success but also is searching for more in her personal life. I am 6-0, 200 pounds. I am not balding (at all) and am well groomed! (I sound like a dog!). I try to dress fashionably, but let's admit it, guys' clothes are pretty boring. And since I am not a crossdresser, I have to find ways to look my best in a standard shirt and tie. But let's not forget shoes! I love to travel -- from long weekends to trips overseas. I have been saving my frequent flyer miles to upgrade on international flights. Now I need to find a travel partner. I enjoy dining out or fixing dinner together, dressing up in a tuxedo for a fundraiser or attending a neighborhood festival or pub in jeans and a t-shirt. I am not much for watching television, but enjoy hanging out at home at times. I love to listen to live music in small clubs, attend community theater, and visit museums. I pay attention to world events and volunteer in the community. I am down to earth and am up for anything! Okay, I am not much of a NASCAR fan. But I could be enticed into performing karaoke....errr maybe! I am passionate about many issues, but never take things too seriously.I understand that a relationship should be based on knowing yourself and your partner and accepting them for who they are. I am looking for a woman who is above all smart. But also attractive to me, fun, ambitious, passionate and sensual. It would be great if she were a bit artsy/fashion conscious, uninhibited in private, interested in current events and the world beyond our borders. Loves to travel. Oh....and it would be great if she loved sushi!!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral