(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | Washington, District of Columbia

What if you threw a life and nobody showed up?

His 2 interests



in his own words...

I just want to laugh, eat, and make love with the one I love, not necessarily in that order. Life is short, and I want a, for lack of a better phrase, soul mate to share it with. Someone to try new things with, like rock climbing or maybe watching an Almadovar flick. The rock climbing sounds safer. I'm a writer, it's my passion and my true work although I have a day job. I've won journalism awards and all that, and I write a blog, so I guess I'm looking for someone who appreciates the written word, although an art lover or just somebody who appreciates the genius of Will Ferrell is okay by me. I love a beautiful smile. It's transformative. And a beautiful laugh, although all laughs are beautiful. What I'm looking for in a relationship is what everyone is looking for--someone to share their finest, and not so finest, moments with. Beware: I find it impossible to take politics seriously.. I'm easy going, I like to snuggle, I like to look at the ridiculous side of life. I've been the lead singer in several rock bands, and my antics were legendary, so I suppose you could call me an exhibitionist. My closest friends would describe me as a pessimist who finds the failure of just about every human venture hilarious. I'm grateful for my health, my full head of hair, and the gym. I'm grateful for my loving family. I'm grateful that I'm the youngest 53 year old in the world. As for who I'm looking for, what can I say? Someone with a youthful spirit, who sees the funny side of things and likes to watch movies and go to the occasional show and who finds all meetings boring and Withnail & I a work of genius. Love shouldn't be so hard to find, but it is. I simply want to find someone to have fun with along the way.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any