(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Seriously... I'm not that serious.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm your not-so-typical Maryland born DC metro native. I'm an open, witty and interesting person, always looking for conversation and something fun to do. I am a home owner, boat owner, car owner ... & pet owner; all of which seem to be love hate relationships. I am intelligent and perceptive and I look for the same in those I surround myself with. I love being outside, anywhere... probably because I work a 9to5 in a windowless office. I work hard to take care of my home, fixing things, keeping up the grounds. I find ridiculous amounts of yard work rewarding and I Iove celebrating a manicured lawn on summer evenings with an IPA and my chiminia.... then a long shower. I gravitate to irish bars, live bands, craft beers, fireplaces, pool tables and historic districts. I'm a sucker for a girl in a dress and a hopeless romantic, I inadvertently open and hold doors for people and tip generously. I'm a music junkie, I play a few instruments, I also follow the Skins & Nats. I have a cool head and very rarely get angry, beltway driving excluded. I’m not conniving, vindictive, or overtly spiteful. I'm one of the good guys ... with occasional bad luck. I have been places, done things and come away with rich experiences and wonderful stories… Though they all have been within the confines of the continent. I have a brand new, virgin, passport and I’m itch’n to travel …. Where do you want to go? I have loved, and been loved, broken a heart and had my heart broken. All leading me here... a good place in life, well off, well employed, healthy and happy. So, lets go. Lets have dinner, drinks, whatever... maybe we'll hit it off and have a great time. I'm confident it will be interesting if nothing else. btw, I'm 5'7", 170lbs with a 34inch waist. As a man of 32.. my alternative hair style is ... shaved (colder, but less issue with hat head). Also, in case you can't tell, I'm new to this and have no idea what i'm doing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral