(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Washington, District of Columbia

Nice gay guy seeking serious partner

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out






in his own words...

About me -- I'm friendly, generally relaxed, easy to get along with, and have a good sense of humor (tending to the absurd). I'm fairly intelligent and enjoy give-and-take with friends who have strong opinions on subjects; we don't have to agree -- and it's usually more interesting when we don't -- as long as the discussion is honest. I've been single most of my life and am very self-reliant, and I'm not in the least sentimental. Sometimes people wrongly take that for emotional distance, but I am a caring and warm person once I get to know someone. About my match -- The main thing is someone who is self-aware and emotionally secure. To me, a good relationship is one where both people really enjoy exploring each other as people. So I don't have many preconceptions about a potential partner, and I can probably be talked out of the few that I do have, as long as he's stable and rooted enough to want the same kind of relationship.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any