(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Washington, District of Columbia

Not Your Average Joe

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I wake up every morning and think about what a lucky guy I am – I have a great career that I can’t believe I get paid for, a small circle friends I truly love and can rely on, my health, curiosity (some would say dilettantism) about enough things that I rarely feel bored, my dog and cats at the end of the bed - I’ve really got it good! Then I realize that I there is this one little thing missing and that is someone to wake up with besides my dog and cats. I’m looking for a best friend to love, laugh, waste time, share adventures, fight and make-up with. Someone with a healthy intellect and a dirty mind. Someone who is ready to settle down but is still up for a little adventure every now and then. Someone who can challenge and surprise me. I’m a psychologist so I’m all about talking about our feelings and the meaning of life, but I’m also a goofball at heart and like to let my inner 10 year old out for a romp every now and then. I'm a good kisser. Ever the romantic I love expressing my feelings for you through small surprise gifts, love notes hidden around the house for you to find, flowers on Friday nights, serenading you with the occasional silly love song and taking you out on the town and blowing a wad of dough. I love kids and probably the only real regret I have in life is not having any. I’m at an age where I know that’s unlikely to happen, but if you have kids or are interested in having some that would be great! And if you’re not, that’s great too – I am looking for a partner in life; kids would just be icing. I love 30 Rock, The Office, Stewart and Colbert, live music, theatre, politics, history, travel, crosswords, staying fit, silly banter, serious banter and cursing republicans. I haven’t seen anywhere near enough of the world and have my passport at the ready! So that’s me in 362 words. Hope to hear from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral