(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Berkeley to Baghdad to Ballston

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I live right outside DC. It's a great city. My new job allows me to travel about as much as I like, though, and that's half the reason I took it. I've just turned 40. Turns out, I like the view from here. Fortunately I've got good genes and I look a bit younger then my age. I feel pretty much like I did at 27 or 28, except a bit wiser and even happier. I'd eventually like to find "someone special," but for now I am looking to meet fantastic women, have fun, and just be open to new things. So... If you have a passport, enjoy banter, agree that The Wire was the greatest show in TV history, laugh about your mistakes, know who Lionel Messi is (or at least Landon Donovan), love the ocean, and/or can make your own list like this within a couple of minutes, maybe we should talk.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral