PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Donavan

45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Traveling man (see my pics) looking for my traveling woman. Just easy going and no stress.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

My life as it is now, is a combination of 2 books, Crucial Conversation and The Big Leap. Right now, I'm just trying to follow the principles of The Richest Man in Babylon. I can spend half the day watching CNBC and find it very interesting. I love reading The Economist and financial magazines. I've traveled a lot (Jamaica which is my home, Japan - 5 times and love it, HK, Zurich, Germany, Cameroon, Italy) and plan to continue traveling. My pics are of places I've traveled to. I'm looking for a woman who I can share my life with, travel with, without the stress. I'm looking for a woman who can enjoy the simple things in life and roll with whatever happens. Looks are important but not everything. Good heart and pure soul will always out weight looks. However, I like a woman who is aware of her body and takes care of it. I like a woman who can be simple and elegant if need be. I like a woman who can love herself more than I can love her. The cover of my life may not be pretty, but it is an interesting read. I'm Jamaican and yes I am Black and yes I have dreadlocks. I don't eat meat(except seafood), I enjoy eating sushi, I love traveling to Japan and plan to visit regularly. I may not have the look that society deem acceptable, but I look good. I'm ready to take "the big leap", are you? Let's make a match, oh wrong site. Ok, let's see if there is any chemistry!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral