(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life Is Short. Adventure, Intellect, Passion, Travel. I want it all and, if possible, share it with an equal partner.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts






Wine tasting


in her own words...

Growing into myself over the past five years. My son is grown and doing well and I'm pursuing life that fits my values and interests. I'm a mix of intellect and professional drive, and social and creative fun. I cherish my family (6 brothers and sisters) and friends (long-time to the new) who live all over the world. Books, travel, doing things just because I've never done them before -- those are the things that interest me. Music, meeting people, museums, art, history, poetry, politics. I'm a big Maddow fan, and love all kinds of music. I have many friends and am open to meeting new friends (strangers are friends I just haven't met yet). In relationships, I don't do drama (and I don't mean plays and theater as I love those!). Emotional rollercoasters and games are tiresome and limiting. Jealousy and possessiveness have the opposite of their intended effect. I will click best with someone who has similar interests, her own career and confidence, someone I can learn from and respect based on her intellect, integrity and compassion for others. And someone who respects and values me in return. No promises of what the future will bring, as we don't know, but living the best possible life today to be a good person and do good things in the world.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral