(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | Washington, District of Columbia

I hope it doesn't matter than Chemistry was my worst grade in high school?

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I moved to DC from Boston about 2 years ago where I spent ~5 years (long enough for it to feel like home, not long enough to start dropping my "r's" when I speak) after a long series of moves (Amherst MA, Westport CT, Boston MA, Ithaca NY, and back to Boston). Did the move to DC for a law job to work for Uncle Sam. So far so good, but my job is unlikely to become the basis for the next Law and Order spin-off. Spent a summer in DC while in law school, but otherwise the city is all new to me. I love eating out but am cooking-challenged (I am a large man in spirit trapped in a thin man's body). I am a political junkie (seemed to pick the right city for that) but mainly a political humor junkie. Sense of humor is a big part of my personality and important factor for compatibility (someone to laugh with, will settle for laughed at). I like to spend as much time as possible outdoors when the weather is nice (still working on not getting hopelessly lost in Rock Creek Park).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral