PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tyrone

65 | Washington, District of Columbia

In Search of My Life's Best Friend

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I embrace life and enjoy the challenges and excitement of relationships. I have been blessed with an abundance of energy for someone of my age. I work hard, yet enjoy my time off from work. I am not afraid to expose my inner feelings to my mate and I look forward to being first and foremost a friend with that special person. I like to laugh with that special person as a key aspect of life. I have the capacity, desire and will to love and be loved. I am not a complacent person and I look forward to embracing new ventures in my life with that special lady. I am an avid Jazz enthusiast and enjoy live jazz as my favorite means of enjoyment. I love to engage in new adventures and explore new places. I will certainly travel to Europe and other parts of the world in the coming years. I love the excitement of New York City and travel there very, very frequently (12-15 times a year). I thoroughly enjoy entertaining in my home. I enjoy live sporting events, plays and dinner at a good restaurant. I consider myself a good conversationalist, yet I can and do listen. I am generally a positive and upbeat person and invariably seek greater balance to my life. I desire to examine more outdoors type of activities. Unfortunately I do not cook well at all (heat and eat). I am looking for a special, special lady who will add to the quality and character of my life and for whom I can mutually contribute to their life and lifestyle.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree