(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | Washington, District of Columbia

When I find what I want - I go and get it!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

My favorite TV show of all time is Sanford and Son but my favorite channel is CNBC. I also spend a lot of time on ESPN but an equal amount on the History channel. Got me pegged yet? I know…it takes some time…you have to get to know me. I am a very ambitious individual with extremely high goals for myself and my family. I realize it takes a special woman to truly reach your highest potential so I hope that I can find my match. I am looking for a woman who loves to have fun and truly enjoy life, but also one that has very clear priorities and knows when to get serious about family, financial matters, spiritual issues, etc. What do I consider fun? Jet skiing, outdoor concerts, dancing, the beach, rum punch (by itself regardless of where I am, rum punch = fun), writing poetry, researching stocks, football (most sports), eating good food, baking, to name a few things. If your only idea of a hobby is your shoe collection, I doubt we will be a good match. I am looking for a true friend. When the beauty fades and the initial high of the relationship disappears the foundation of your relationship will be your friendship.. I would describe myself as fun loving, disciplined, passionate, energetic, grounded and intelligent. I have a terrible sense of direction and I am not always the most organized person but I am working on that. I enjoy trying new things, but when I find something I like, I choose to stick with it. Enjoying life is a key priority of mine and I've decided the best way to do that is to identify what you like and keep doing it! My ideal mate takes great pride in herself , her body, and her personal development. My ideal mate loves to laugh. If you love life; If you don't like to waste time on non-sense but rise above petty things and like to focus on what is genuine, what's truly important. If you view yourself as a sweet person. If you realize that ultimately all we have is God, family, friends and the journey...we may potentially be good friends. I'd love to c

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral