(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Southern Gentleman

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Born and raised in Kentucky; I'm a fun, outgoing guy who just recently relocated to Washington, DC for work. It's hard to give a description of what I'm looking for, mainly because I truly don't have a blueprint for the perfect woman. What I am seeking is a certain connection, a particular feeling. I love spontaneity, traveling, great food, sports and turning any random place into a dance floor. My friends and family mean the absolute world to me. I come from a loving family, with phenomenal siblings, who all still live in central Kentucky. I have two sisters and a brother (10 nieces and nephews); yes, I'm the favorite uncle. Because my best friends are all dispersed throughout the US, we tend to spend several weekends traveling to see one another. I've always put them ahead of everything, but I'm looking for that special someone to come first in my life, my best friend. I enjoy going out for nights on the town, but I also enjoy cooking, having dinner in, a good bottle of wine, and a movie (especially in the winter) I believe that one should never settle and live every day as if it's your last.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any