PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Joan

63 | Washington, District of Columbia

Free-spirited, upbeat lady, 2 sons, 3 grandkids, cool career, live in funky grand old world apt - would like to meet cool, fun, indepe guy.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

in her own words...

I've spent the last 28 years raising a family. My husband died a year ago of cancer. We had a great marriage, not perfect, but it worked. I have 2 sons, one married w 3 kids in Mill Valley, CA, the other a jazz piano major at Loyola Univ. in New Orleans. I have a great life, lots of friends, love my kids, fulfilling and crazy- busy career, but miss the company of a partner. Would love someone to share dinners, going out, movies, TV, and some of his interests, as well. I love men who are witty and fun, if they can cook, wow, and a guy who cares about his kids. I especially love Prairie Home Companion, Bethany Beach, jazz, theatre, HBO, cooking for someone, Rachel Maddow, Politics & Prose Bookstore, Bucks Fishing & Camping Restaurant, NPR, and anything political. I'm not a hiking and camping person, but enjoy walking. I am pretty much a city person, working out of my apt, writing plays and composing music during the day, and swimming 5 evenings a week at the health club. I also play the piano.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college