(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

I always drink first because I hate to eat on an emtpy stomach (Just Kidding)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I try not to over complicate my life so I’ll try not to over complicate this either. Very simply, I’m looking for someone to become my best friend and lover. You don’t have to be super smart, super rich or super connected to impress me. Just someone who has a positive outlook and would be happy sharing time and doing fun things together. I grew up in NY but have also lived in Reno, St. Louis, LA and Florida. I’m a federal manager and I work and live near Union Station. I’m 6’2” with an athletic build, nice hazel eyes and a great smile. I’m pretty outgoing and adventurous but also down-to-earth, spontaneous and playful. I have and enjoy a good sense of humor. I also enjoy working out and eating right that doesn’t mean you won’t see me with a cold pint or margarita either. I have three college degrees and work in the IT field so I’m a fairly curious person and like to understand how things work. I’m also a fairly passionate person and this should be something that’s important to you as well. I’m currently into things like biking, hiking, travel, dining out, using Groupons and golf but I don’t mind doing just about anything. I will admit that I don’t know that many people in the DC area so if moving in the right social circles is important to you, I may be at a disadvantage. I also opted to sell my car in favor of Metro and Zip Cars. I haven’t found it to be a problem but I think it might work out much better to meet someone in the DC/Arlington area. The good news is that’s the worst of it. No divorces, no kids, no bad habits or other baggage. Please say hello if you’d like to chat. I don’t visit the site a lot but do get notifications when someone has sent a message. Thanks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree