(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | Washington, District of Columbia

So here we go.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports





Wine tasting


in his own words...

Who I'm looking for...Someone who will challenge me and yet let me take care of them. A guy who will call me on my bs as I will call them on theirs. Someone who is ambitious, whether their goals are personal or professional, but knows life's real priorities. Someone who can poke fun at me and be at the receiving end of a joke (tyipcally a smartass one). And of course, someone to get into trouble with and have stories, scars and maybe a tattoo we don't tell the kids about till their older. All of this is preceeded by normal dating to see where and how things go. And right now I'm enjoying the dating aspect. While I consider myself fairly realistic about aspects of life, I have always thought and continue to believe that when it comes to what I'm looking for in a relationship, the best times are still ahead. I just have this lingering feeling there is going to be much laughter and teasing and some rough times but all in all good stuff. I believe there will be stories that begin with "Do you remember the second time we were in Belize when the pelican leaned over and drank your Belikin". That as complete as I feel as a man, when life matches me with the right man the sum of our whole will be greater than its divided parts. About me...I care a lot about my work in financial regulation (boring, I know but true). I'm polite to waiters as I bartended in college so I know the drill. Family-oriented when I find the right guy (though probably even if I don't). I hope to find the same great loving, joking relationship that my parents have (though my jokes tend towards the dry/wisecrack side). Much rather be at the beach but happy in Home Deport when on land.You'll find me at Crossfit 4 - 5 times per week. I have my MBA and am going for a master in economics now. I have really enjoyed going back to school these past few years but I think I've reached my limit. So drop me a line if you think we're a match.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 46
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral