(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Mature man new to the DC area seeking a social life.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts



in his own words...

I recently was separated from my wife. Yes, you read that correct I am married currently and will most likely go through a divorce. All my adult life I have been conflicted about my natural tendencies and have fought the idea of being Gay. When I was younger I did the whole bar scene and I HATED that lifestyle. I never really felt like I fit into the “Bar Scene”. I guess I longed for more of a connection with a group of friends than I did just going out to bars and drinking. Now I am ready to embrace who I am and move forward in hopes of actually having a more fulfilling and balanced life. In the past I threw myself into my work or school and did not have much of a social life. Today I am attempting to find that balance that can make me more of a complete person. Currently because I will most likely be going through a divorce I don’t think it is the best time for a relationship. However, I am very open minded and I am willing to explore any opportunity that presents itself. My main objective in this ad is to explore new friendships and discover what the DC area has to offer.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral