(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | Washington, District of Columbia

Brother 4 Brother

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards





Wine tasting


in his own words...

BPHM, 58, 6'3", red-bone top brother seeking an easy-going and down to earth bottom brother--appeals to the eye and the mind. Best he's masculine looking and acting--please no flames or very effeminate men. I have a very easy going and welcoming personality, great sense of humor, and look for the same in a match. Brother has got to be able to carry a conversation--not looking for an Einstein, but not looking for Goofy, either. I believe getting good and very satisfying sex means you do not need it all the time. I expect my partner to have some experience, but not looking for someone whose hole is worn-out. If you're the kind of fella jumping from bed to bed--keep on stepping, not looking for ego-tripping, pass-around brothers--our times are too serious for that kind of madness in my/our life. I am religious but not dogmatic. I'd like a match that has some sense of spirituality beyond kumbaya. My match comes to the table with something--employed, commonsense, and their conversation about relationships promotes honesty and truthfulness, knowing both together builds trust, and the lack of either destroys trust. If you're always running, ducking and hard to reach, no time for confusion and/or drama--don't waste my or your time. I am "out" (family/friends, co-workers, active in LGBTQ Muslim community) and expect my match to be out to himself and publicly to what extent is up to him. I enjoy music from classical to cool jazz as I like Luther Vandross, Kataro, Bach, and Motown sounds et cetera. I like to dance, but not a club person. Avid traveler and enjoy short weekend trips away, like all seafood, avid cook of foreign cuisines.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Muslim / Islam
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree