(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | Washington, District of Columbia

Map out your future - but do it in pencil

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

My hope is to meet someone who wants a mutual (and mutually supportive) relationship like I do – where both people respect each other’s needs and perspectives. Mostly, I'd like to meet a nice person who is relatively "normal" to spend time with, date, and see where things go. I’ve been divorced for 15 years and thought I would give this site a try after hearing a number of positive stories from friends about their experiences here. I’m a fairly quiet person most of the time, although I consider myself a good communicator, too. I try to be a good listener as well. My political outlook is liberal/progressive, for the most part, and I’m pretty firmly in the non-religious/spiritual but not religious category (I was raised Catholic). And along with those perspectives, I will add that I'm not particularly materialistic and live a fairly simple life, although I do know (more and more these days) the importance of making a decent, steady living. I've traveled and lived abroad (in the Middle East and Mediterranean regions) a fair amount in the past, although not recently, and would like to find more opportunities to do so, perhaps with a new partner. I currently live in the Capitol Hill area and have previously lived in Arlington and Alexandria.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral