(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Country boy living int the city

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in a small country town but was very fortunate to grow up in a close knit family who loves to travel. My brother is my best friend and family is a huge part of my life. Chivalry might be dead in the city, but my mom has never opened a door in her life. I moved to DC six years ago and have been busy ever since. I travel a lot for my job (out of town fundraisers, speaking engagements, meeting clients, etc.). I can bring friends/significant others along; however, we would have to know each other pretty well before that comes. I work a lot. This does not mean I do not have a very active social life and don’t go out. I don’t want to work past the age of 55 and I don’t want to travel as much when I have a family so I am putting in the long hours now. I am very blunt and I would prefer the same. I don’t want to play games and I don’t want to deal with drama and baggage. I am very open and honest and I expect the same. Don't be bashful, just wink if you are interested and we will take it from there. Lastly, I got out of a 2 year relationship a few months back. I believe you learn something from every relationship you are in and this one ended because of her family. I will not deal with a girl who comes from a completely dysfunctional family so if this is you, please move on. If you have any questions just ask!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral