(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life is about Living!

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I will give it my best shot to give enough information to hopefully peak some interest. The rest you will learn over time. I am new to DC and have lived up and down the East Coast for the last 15 years. I have decided it is time to get some roots in my life, both professionally and personally. I really enjoy this area and I plan on being in DC for awhile. It is also nice to be a 6.5 hour drive or 50 minute flight from my family that still lives in upstate New York. It was a much longer commute from Atlanta, Raleigh and Michigan. My family is very important to me. I am still close to them all and I try to see them as much as possible. Especially with two nephews and a niece to spoil. I would consider myself a child at heart. Acting childlike should not be inferred as immature or irresponsible. I am neither. I believe a childlike attitude helps you to continue to find the fun in life whether at work, traveling on a well planned vacation or just stumbling across an interesting dive bar, winery, cheesy tourist trap, etc. I feel that I learn something positive (usually positive) from everyone or everything that crosses my life. I am not much of a couch potato and don’t spend much time there except on Sunday nights. Life is about living. I have had several relationships in my life and a couple of “live-ins”. I have limited baggage and no fear of commitment or marriage. I am just still looking for the right person to share my life with. My soul mate would be a person that compliments my weaknesses, embraces my strengths and makes my life better because they are in it. I can live alone and am very self sufficient. I would like someone in my life that is equally as independent, but willing to share her life with me. Ideally, we would feel stronger together than we ever did apart. Finally about me, I am very active and try to take decent care of myself. I like to play sports (especially volleyball), cook and eat a variety of foods, be outside (boating and

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral