(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Armchair Anthropologist

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Playing cards





in her own words...

WHO: A legwarmered chica making my way through the world. WHAT: I'm somewhere between grail-thirsty and tilting at windmills and not sure if I care which is which. WHERE: Find me writing (songs, papers, or in my journal), going to concerts, making amazing craft cocktails, getting bendy with the yogas or pilates, biking around the city pretending I'm in a movie, climbing some rocks, pickling food from my garden in jars, making sweet mixtapes, or napping on my roofdeck. My citygirl heart gets all sorts of restless if I don't get a regular dose of green natureish stuff, so mountain and beach excursions are a must. I use my passport more often than my driver's license, mostly because I lost my driver's license and gave up trying to get a new one after way too many hours lost at the DC DMV. Now if I want a driver's license, I have to get a learner's permit and take the road test. WHEN: I'm a Taurus, not that it matters so much. I've got a little magnet with all of the Taurean characteristics on it, summing me up quite well (I appreciate it when I can buy my metaphysics in the grocery store checkout line): passionate, obstinate, loyal, funny, good-natured, cute as hell. And I like to read. (That last bit isn't on the magnet, just thought I'd throw it out there.) WHY: Because I will make you the most delicious drink in the universe. NO, SERIOUSLY: I really love legwarmers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral