(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

artist and thinker seeks dynamic, bold man, not necessarily American, for long-term spirited deep transporting relationship

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

Her 1 interest


in her own words...

I'm a poet, teach in an MFA program as a way to support my art and give back to the system that gave me life really, though I started writing as a teenager. I am just getting out of a dead marriage. It wasn't always dead, but has been pretty inert for the last ten years or more. Fear held us together. I have now been drawn out of a kind of prison by a Nubian man I met in upper (southern) Egypt. He saved my life but is taken (married) so I am looking for someone like him who is not married or at least decidedly separated--doesn't have to be formally educated but must be smart, bold, alive, striving, ambitious, funny, serious, very very very alive. I would be interested in an African (not necessarily African-American) man, but I know descent isn't everything so I keep an open mind.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Other
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any