PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Brandy

41 | Washington, District of Columbia

A short skirt and a looooong jacket

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 22 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I've lived in DC since June 2008 and try not to take it for granted. I enjoy exploring the city to find new museums, monuments, restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Prior to DC, I lived in Greenville, SC for a little over one year, and Philly for 7 years. I'm originally from southeast Detroit, Michigan (a suburb) and travel back home a couple of times per year to visit family. My Michigan roots helped shape my core values --- genuine, direct, discerning, respectable, feisty, honest, carefree, active (sports, lakes, camping, etc), smart ass, independent/resourceful, not timid, classy (with a C most of the time, sometimes a K). Avid Detroit sports fan, in good and bad years. Still enjoy watching the Big Ten (Go Spartans) and the annual thrill of the NCAA Basketball tourny. I'm spontaneous and willing to try just about anything and enjoy new/different adventures. I've earned professional success and still have ambitions, however, I have made a conscious shift over the past couple of years to experience more of a personal life (better balance). The shift has paid off, and in general, life is good! I've had the opportunity to travel quite a bit, for fun, over the past couple of years and look forward to even more. I tend to be very social and able to mingle in just about any situation. I've found that I'm no longer a fan of crowded and loud lounge/club environments. I prefer places where you can have a conversation and receive impeccable service. On the other hand, I also enjoy low key burger and beer joints. On occassion, I am in the mood for dancing and will make the most of the crowds. I'm looking to meet someone who is up for anything and doesn't mind taking the lead. As modern as I like to think I am, I still enjoy a gentleman. Have a healthy dose of ambition and actively living (I like walkers, not talkers). Enjoy social settings, family, friends, going out, and staying in. Be adventurous adn spontaneous. Laugh at yourself and me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral