(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

Searching 4 my Better 1/2

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a old school kinda guy, with traditional values, respect for Mother Earth and all Mothers for that matter. I've been wrapped up for the past few years supporting my family members and haven't dated for awhile so be gentle with me (LOL). Basically, I've reduced my life down to a few basic items: Good food, Good company and balancing work, play and spirituality. Beyond that, I'm looking for a good soul who likes to eat tasty food, stay in shape, travel and be good to others. I enjoy dancing, skinny-dipping, live music, fun, playful people, children and animals (lol), a good wine or latte, smiling and seeing others smile back. I'm also the man you want to happen by if you're stuck in a ditch. I don't shy away from the happiness or troubles of life, even when it seems, I'm too happy to bother. I'm a team player, Captain and Coach, in essence, very versatile. If you're looking for Mr. Rigid "One Personality Guy", I'm not him nor am I, Mr. Limp (Mr. Push Around), pushy or mushy, just right. I think there was a story like that involving Bears? But Most Importantly, I'm open to meeting someone interesting, who is mentally, physically and spiritually available to get to know me and I her. I rarely "don't have the energy" for anything, so if you're someone who likes to do things I'm a good match for you. Physically, I'm tall and long, a Volleyball player and runner. Generally, I've dated taller women 5' 6" and above but I'm not ruling anyone out. Ideally physical exercise is a part of your weekly routine and being healthy is a goal. Nobody's perfect. Anything else can be figured out on the 1st date. Hope to hear from YOU. Peace and Love

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any