(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Washington, District of Columbia

Let's get into something warm and cozy!

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts




in his own words...

The year is flying by, but I'm having fun. Highlights from last year include trips to London, Provincetown, and NYC, and of course family in California. Visit to the Cabin: Shootin' the breeze with friends and drinks under the stars in a hottub on a West Virginia hillside is not a bad way to spend a weekend. Lots of progress in grad school. I like to get out. Winter I have to fight the urge to hibernate. This spring (May/June) I made it to Greece for two weeks(!). As much as I like getting out of DC, I love living and working in DC. All the different types of people. Cultural venues, like the museums and playhouses. The nightlife. If you're from Chicago or NYC, you might not appreciate it, but having grown up in small town America, it's great to be here! And the subway--driving in the city stinks--I'm very thankful for the Metro. As for me... I'm somewhat introverted until I get to know ya, but I'm friendly regardless. I'm not the life of the party, but I'm animated and have a great sense of humor, from silly to quirky to dry. I'm positive 90% of the time but also empathetic and take time for friends when they're down. Friends and family are very important to me. I enjoy doing new things but also revel in local traditions. My type? I'm attracted to many different looks and personalities. Yeah, I admit some initial physical attraction is key, but that's just natural. Being yourself and being honest is important to me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any