PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Sonia

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Not your typical Dr. Strangelove

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

When most people meet me they're shocked to find I've had a life-long obsession with nuclear weapons. Yes, its true. Most are also shocked to discover I'm really athletic (my last roommate called me the biggest jock she knows). Yes, also true. I'm a very petite half-Indian, half-Caucasian woman and don't fit many stereotypes. I grew up in Seattle and lived in NYC prior to recently moving to DC. I've retained qualities from everywhere I've lived - nature-loving, tech-savvy, fast walking, occasionally impatient, policy wonk. Somehow it all works. So what am I looking for within the Beltway? Someone who can match my sense of curiosity and need for adventure, big and small. Someone who'd love to learn anything from how braise a rabbit, mix a mean Manhattan, or change a tire. Someone who cares about himself and others. I'm not looking for anything too crazy. My motto in life is pragmatic optimism. I only need someone who won't mind I have framed photos of nuclear tests up in my house. Oh also true.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral