(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Washington, District of Columbia

I am smart, funny, and hackneyed.

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 2 interests

Dining out


in his own words...

Overall, I'm a pretty funny guy who likes to make jokes and have a good time. I also like to run every now and then, and I completed a marathon last year. I'm up in the air about whether I'm going to do another one, but I am training for a Triathlon I'm doing next month. As a member of the male sex I also am a big sports fan, especially hockey. I'm a Washington native, so I'm pretty much forced to cheer for the local teams whether I like it or not (I'm looking at you Dan Snyder...). Some of my favorite books include Catch-22 and One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest. I'm man enough to admit that I have read all of the Harry Potter series and enjoyed most of them. My favorite movies are Dumb and Dumber, The Shawshank Redemption, and any documentary done by Louis Theroux. In terms of music I'm a sucker for indie pop. I especially like The Smiths, British Sea Power, and Camera Obscura. When I'm feeling in the groove I like to listen to Passion Pit and Girl Talk. I used to be a radio DJ, so I try to keep things fresh every now and then.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree