PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lu

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Your mom would LOVE me!

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I have a vivid imagination

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Fishing/Hunting

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

As difficult as it is to write about myself, it is more difficult to describe who I am looking for. Ideally I would like to find someone who is educated, loves his job, can make me laugh (you have 30 minutes to do so after meeting me), attractive, tall (I am 6'2), and likes to make fun of the people who live across the air well of my apartment building (there is a hoarder), is compatible and has chemistry with me. Are you PC guy or an Apple guy? (Maybe not so important...) Are you a Beatles guy or a Rolling Stones guy? (This actually is VERY important!) I have lived within the Beltway for over three years and I absolutely love DC! I came here from Mississippi for graduate school, finished my first Master's degree in 2010, and now I am working on my second one. I also work in communications and media relations for a fantastic national nonprofit headquartered downtown. I love my job! I am so close to my family. My parents are still together and live on the Gulf Coast. My sister and her husband live not so far away, in Chapel Hill. My father is retired from the military, so we moved around a ton, and did a lot of traveling. I still have my first passport from when I was eight. Moving around forced me to be very outgoing, so much so that my friends usually are shocked when I reveal that I was actually a very shy kid who would never let go of her father's hand. Other fun facts about myself: I love history. I also love good grammar. I am terrified of hurricanes. 2005 was a rough year for me. However, I am awesome at rationing water, picking shingles out of pools, cleaning up yards, not complaining when the a/c goes out in 90 degree heat, and everything else you have to deal with in the aftermath of a hurricane! I adore the American south and associated culture. I will never understand why people don't dress up for college football up here. I am over my short guy phase. I used to be a daddy's girl. When I was nine years old, I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral