PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Shoma

40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Self proclaimed geek and dork seeking same.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

Laughter is essential! About me: Well first off, thank you for taking the time to read this. I have been living in DC now for almost exactly one year. I work some wacky hours at a law firm spending much of my time consulting on litigation and discovery strategies or geeking out in front of many computers. I enjoy spending my free time exploring museums, attending lectures and concerts and sampling local restaurants. If I had more time off I would travel. I have hit most of the continents but would love to go back to smaller cities and explore. I pick up random hobbies along the way, my most recent is calligraphy and the lost art of letter writing. (There is something really beautiful and intimate about putting pen to paper and sending a thought out that is in your own font and untouched by machine….but I digress.) To summarize- I like good stuff, don’t like bad stuff, I do things and sometimes don’t do other things. About You: I'm looking for this great guy who will not only want to introduce me to new things, but will also want to go on adventures that are new to both of us. He is able to laugh with me, at me and, most importantly, at himself. The man I would like to meet is confident and self assured, but isn't cocky with an over-inflated ego. I'm looking for a guy who challenges me intellectually. I am very close with my family and am looking for someone who understands the importance of family. Drop me a line. If you're looking for someone with a sardonic wit delivered with a great big smile- I look forward to a dialog. "I swear by my life and my love of it that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine." -Ayn Rand (Atlas Shrugged)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Hindu
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral