(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Living the dream.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

My friends say that in an emergency I’m the most dependable person they know, but that they can never count on me in normal everyday situations. Most of them have taken to telling me to arrive 15 minutes earlier than they expect me to actually show up. I’m fiercely loyal to and protective of my close friends and family. I have a group of six friends that I’ve known since I was nine. We still spend holidays together. I’ve been the best man in four marriages, all of which are still going strong. It’s rare that I meet someone I don’t like. I was born in New York City and grew up mostly in the suburbs. In middle school, I sang soprano in a professional boys choir in New York City. You can still buy an album I recorded on Amazon. I graduated from the Naval Academy and then spent six years as a Marine Corps officer. I left active duty to go to grad school at Princeton, where I started a small nonprofit that I run full-time today. It’s been more fulfilling and more frustrating than I ever could have imagined. One day I hope to run my organization remotely and travel the world nine months out of the year. My favorite part about being a Captain of Marines and Iraq War veteran is that I’m no longer embarrassed to admit certain things about myself. I really like listening to Sarah McLachlan. I’ve memorized over fifty poems. I firmly believe that Michael Jackson’s Thriller video is the greatest artistic achievement of the last half-century. My favorite Karaoke songs are The Banana-Boat Song by Harry Belafonte, Copacabana by Barry Manilow, and Bust a Move by Young MC. In that order. I’m equally happy whether I’m being pampered, roughing it, or working around the clock on a project I’m interested in. I love to travel. I’ve been to England, France, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland, Egypt, Israel, the West Bank, Iraq, Kuwait, Syria, Nepal, China, Cambodia, Vietnam, Japan, the Philippines, Australia, New Zealand, and Panama. The coolest places I’ve been are a small

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral