(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Much better things in life than training for a marathon

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I change my mind easily

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Friends and family describe me as social and outgoing, yet certainly capable of disappearing into a good book. Likes: BBQ/grilling, dining-out northern Italian, hanging-out in a caddy oceanside beach bar, fussing with my garden, occasionally attending a black-tie event (including an annual, over-the-top event at the Waldorf), and -- not least of all -- watching Chicago Bears games. Some things about me: I am active in my church community (great folks, best friends); love to visit my family for the holidays (typically hosting for Thanksgiving, thank you Dean & Deluca); I get super-energized by taking on a client's "impossible" problem, thriving on negotiation -- to a fault, and a now-recognized, way too high cost to my personal life. I tramped six continents in my wanderlust twenties and now for vacation tend to prefer a good cruise -- with daily unplanned/unscheduled adventures, no unpacking, and plenty of time in the sun. I'm a former college athlete and still fit (but not training for a marathon -- and apologies if you searched "marathon"). Self-effacing humor comes easy -- maybe because I'm such an easy target. I tend to view myself as "way progressive," and I surely have lots of that in me, but deeper down, I tend to gravitate toward the very traditional -- go figure. Also, I like to believe that I've learned a few things from the school of relationship-hard-knocks. (Technically "never married," but best understood as "divorced.") Looking for someone to share great chemistry (of course), the easiness of a lazy Saturday morning, the impromptuness (surely a word) fun of a great snow day, good steady adventure, and all the rest life delivers. Cheers!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any