PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Robyn

59 | Washington, District of Columbia

Affectionate and young at heart, seeking companion, playmate, who knows? Maybe the love of my life?

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I love to laugh and to travel and try out new things, while still enjoying quiet time and books and thoughtful conversation. I am looking for someone wise and considerate, with a sense of fun and adventure. I have lived in a number of other countries and have been in DC for about two and a half years. I love DC and though I have a busy job, I keep myself active going to museums, movies, restaurants, and having weekends away. I find great joy in life and am looking for someone with whom I can share that. I love listening to music and my taste is eclectic - I have a lot of Bob Dylan CDs (yes, need someone to urge me to go digital with my music), tend to listen to classical and world music on Sunday mornings, and know the words of more Jimmy Buffett songs than I care to admit. If you like seeing thought-provoking plays, going to concerts at Wolf Trap, picking crab on the Chesapeake and exploring a new town, a new street, a new restaurant, I would love to hear from you. If we enjoy going out together then I hope we might enjoy hanging out together at home as well - we could pop a champagne cork, have a beer on the deck, prepare a meal together. Read the favourite bits of books out loud. Watch the news on television and try to figure out how the world could be a better place. I don't watch a lot of television on my own - odd I know, but I prefer to watch with someone beside me on the sofa. I will even watch some sport with you. You could take me to some matches (as long as you don't mind if I compare it with cricket). One of the most amazing things I have done in my life was to join the crew of a ketch that sailed from the UK via Panama to the Galapagos Islands. It was a long time ago and I cannot say I am a sailor, but I do have good sea legs. So if you would like to take me on a boat ride, I will be leaping on board before you finish asking. I have recently bought a digital SLR and would enjoy learning to use that with you. I love my job and work hard

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral