(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Father, photographer, sailor: Nice, normal guy. Single father of a great kid. Artist who makes a good living doing what he loves

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports





in his own words...

The title says most of it: Father, photographer, sailor. In that order. I'm the full time single father of a great, funny, smart fourteen year old boy. Young man. (Depends on the day.) I'm a professional photographer. I knew what I wanted to do when I was fourteen, and I have been able to figure out how to make a good living still doing it, and still loving my job. My biggest avocation is sailing. I was born in New York City, and have spent half of my adult life living there, but I grew up on an island. My love of everything relating to the water has never left me. Both cruising and racing, I've had a lot of opportunities to some great sailing with great people, and I have a lot of wonderful friends on the water. I also love tennis, bicycling, and scuba diving. I'm a certified scuba and cavern diver. Fine art and museums are a big joy for me, particularly painting. I minored in painting and art history. I like sports. But more of the playing, not watching variety. I watch one football game a year: The Super Bowl. Because it is always a party with friends where the best ad watching of the year happens, and occasionally a football game breaks out. I don't own a TV. Who am I looking for? I'm really good being on my own right now with my son. But ultimately, I'm looking for someone that I would have a deep emotional connection with. It would be lovely to have some of the things that I've talked about about in common with this woman. But the real thing will happen on its own. "Chemistry". And we will know it when it is happening. My goal is not to have A List, but to be open and available and honest when I meet the right woman. Meanwhile, I'm taking it a day at a time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any