PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Sabine

56 | Washington, District of Columbia

If we're all treading on thin ice, we might as well dance!

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Photography

in her own words...

Challenge Question #1. (Hope you like the brain-crunching questions...) What makes you feel alive? For me, it's the scent of sage, a shooting star, or the way I feel when I hear your voice. When we meet, you will notice these irresistible traits: A nimble mind. A giving spirit. And an easy, affable nature. My freckles might also make the list. And the fact that I'm easy to look at. Or so I've been told (more than once). I've had an interesting, bi-coastal career. I spent most of my adult life in northern California-- under the redwoods, near the ocean, or tangled in an edible garden. I like hiking, bicycling, canoeing and kayaking, yet have been known to drift aimlessly for hours. Sometimes even going against the tide. I arrived in D.C. four years ago knowing only 2 people and with 2 phone numbers in my pocket. My California friends thought I was crazy to leave, but I was ready to leap into the unknown and shake things up. I pride myself on being able to dive into new experiences and make friends no matter where I find myself. And that's exactly what has happened. Here are a few of my passions --old friends and new ideas, books, live music (all sorts), stargazing, cooking, movies, orchids, photography, and West African dancing, which I studied for several years. I've recently started drawing with pastels and find it very relaxing, with sometimes surprising results. I speak Spanish fluently, love hearing French or Italian, and can express all basic needs in Japanese. Are you getting a good feeling yet? Just about everything I've described would be/could be even better with the perfect companion. I'd love you to be my intrepid guide and fellow explorer. I'm looking for someone with a kind, open heart. Someone who laughs easily -- at life and himself. Someone who cultivates close friendships and enjoys his work. And someone who still believes in all the possibilities that love can bring.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education