(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Washington, District of Columbia

Fancy meeting you here....

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am tough-minded
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

I have recently moved to Washington, DC from South Dakota after graduating from college with a degree in political science and public relations & advertising. I was very involved in Greek life and try to live up to the description of my fraternity's men: Scholars, Leaders, Athletes, and Gentlemen (if you know the fraternity you get bonus points). I am passionate about politics and public service, which is why I decided to move to Washington. I can be described as a moderate that enjoys a good, informed conversation. I have a good group of friends from people that I have met out here and from fellow alumni of my college but I am always looking to meet more people. I moved here for my career and hoped that the move would bring with it new experiences and a dating scene completely different from that of small town SD. My experience in the city has been great so far but the dating scene has not been much different from small town SD and the bar scene that goes along with it. After years of focusing on my education, extracurriculars and my job I have decided to try and balance out my life. That's how I decided to give this a shot. As I said before I am originally from SD. I love everything about SD and the life that goes along with it but I absolutely love the city as well. I enjoy all kinds of music but prefer country and hip-hop (I know a random combination). I can be described as someone at home both out hunting or helping on a friends farm to enjoying everything that a city like DC has to offer such as museums, music, and of course the night life. I enjoy many different things but I really enjoy spending time with those that mean the most to me; whether that be going out on the town, dinner, or relaxing at home. My friends mean a lot to me with my family being back in SD and I would do anything for them! My friends would describe me as honest, kind, and above all a gentleman. I'm hoping to meet someone who has similar interests, likes trying new thing

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral