(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Clear eyes, full hearts

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »




Dining out






in her own words...

If I had any musical abilities I'd be a bassist in a chick band (reality - air guitar and a hairbrush mic). A former NYer, I've got a bit more edge than the average DC-ite and an expectation I can buy milk after 9pm (a few bad morning coffee moments have ensued). I'm also a quarter Southern so am never shy and have notable loves of BBQ, twang and family. By day I join the throngs of government contractors hoping we really are 'doing good', but my real life is full of cooking, painting and traveling. I tend to laugh often and loudly. I'm known for always adding something new to the mix, from roadtrips to new bands to 'exotic' foods. My friends have even given me a nickname in honor of my tendency to break from the norm. I will also eat anything and have no favorite. Truly anything (fried tree worms anyone?). But when feeling down 'n' out I might make requests for tomato soup and grilled cheese... and bourbon. My worst ‘cute’ qualities - I have strong opinions which I enjoy being challenged on (translation: I’m known for being stubborn and being equally good at making up for it later). I have a slight obsession with my 3 year old nephew (warning: I might stop in the middle of the street to watch email videos of him while cars honk). I’m about to own a two-toned 1999 Toyota Camry (i.e. I could be mistaken for a 90-yr old grandma until I roll down my window). Friends, family and ex’s would call me a smart, outgoing woman who is generally optimistic about what life will bring. So who is my 'match'? It's about how we combine. And the ultimate combo - the positive innocence of Andy and April mixed with the smarts of Leslie and Ben and topped with the passion of Ron and Tammy 2. (If you don’t know the reference, just have sense of humor about life, an open mind, and please leave the boat shoes at home.)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral