(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


60 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for comfortable relationship with an intellectual equal

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards


Wine tasting



in her own words...

I am looking for a soulmate and companion to spend time with and enjoy life with. I'm urban but also enjoy quiet time in the countryside. I am an artist when I can find the time. I am devoted to community development work and historic preservation, but am open-minded to work opportunities that keep me involved in community-oriented activities. I am a serious francophile and love to visit France, especially Provence. I also like to spend time on Martha's Vineyard in the summer. I love to cook and entertain friends. I enjoy travel. I enjoy going out to restaurants and poking around my weekend farmer's market. I go to the gym regularly and enjoy bike riding. I am looking for someone who is worldly, well-educated, and intellectual. An enjoyment of reading and conversation is a must. He should be comfortable in both sophisticated and simple environments. He needs to be comfortable with a relatively independent woman and he must be able to give me space. He should have friends and avid interests of his own.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral