(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

You and the captain, making it happen.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out


Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A good friend from high school recently described me as a guinea pig stuck in the DC rat race and suggested to find a nice girl I may have to leave DC. That is really the driving force behind me signing up for Match. I am a nice honest guy, which I'm convinced is dating kryptonite. I am originally from Michigan and have no tattoos. However, I do own a motorcycle that I used to ride from Sunset Cliffs To La Jolla. That has to be worth a few bad boy points. I would like to find a nice intelligent lady with a cool temperament that enjoys being a little nerdy. My current passion is sailing. With all the hours I spend in the office I really enjoy my time without walls. I race Flying Juniors, cruise Scots, and recently joined a Lightening racing crew. I am convinced Coronas are a valid method to prevent scurvy. I enjoy hiking and mountain climbing. Yellowstone is on my to do list and Teddy Roosevelt is my favorite president. I taught myself to cook during the bar exam because it was stresss relief I could eat. Steve Yzerman is my hero. I do not watch much TV at all. I do enjoy the occasional movie and grew up on a steady diet of Indiana Jones, Die Hard, and Star Wars. I believe in doing all things in moderation and trying things at least once.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral